The Thirteen Colonies

The thirteen colonies were created by England.  Big plots of land with borders given to settlers to make a new living for themselves.  Many were Catholic people being religiously persecuted now that England was under Protestant rule.  One big part of it was that England wanted more land and power and what better way to do it than colonize the whole West coast of the New World?

These colonies consisted of (now modern day):

  1. New Hampshire
  2. New York
  3. Pennsylvania
  4. Rhode Island
  5. Connecticut
  6. Delaware
  7. Massachusetts
  8. Maryland
  9. New Jersey
  10. North Carolina
  11. South Carolina
  12. Virginia
  13. Georgia

There is no need to go through each colony and tell you each and every hard thing that the colonies went through because England started taking almost all the goods that each colony could make a profit off of.  England probably figured that because the colonies were originally from England that they could take whatever they wanted whenever they wanted and that was payment enough. This continued and eventually every colony wanted their own independence from England.

And this was the base for what started the Revolutionary War.

Quinn Palmer

RPC Student


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: